Too good to be true!

I thought I was hallucinating because no one in their right mind would hand this gift to the opposition.     But there it was – I actually turned around at the three corners so I could reassure myself.       Yep, it’s for real!

DSCN0511

An anti-historic preservation sign put on a plastic fence.         

I mean does that not say everything?

I also noticed more of these garish signs put inappropriately on city property.       We’ll have to see if this will be allowed!      

DSCN0517

Thankfully, I checked – there are only two banners embarrassing us before our visitors.    

We are a city known for our heritage tourism – nice message we’re sending to the rest of New England – We fortunately and unfortunately live off the impression of outsiders.      If more of these garish signs are allowed to precipitate – it could definitely hurt business.

Thankfully, help is on the way.

-P. Preservationist
www.ppreservationist.com

This entry was posted in Heritage Tourism, Local Historic Districts (LHD), News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

